News Flash

Happening in Missouri City

Posted on: November 4, 2019

Reminder: 2019 General Election is Tomorrow, Nov. 5; Polls Open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m.


In accordance with the Texas Election Code, the City will hold a General Election tomorrow, Tuesday, Nov. 5 and the positions on the ballot are for Councilmembers for Districts A, B, C and D.

Residents in Fort Bend and Harris Counties may vote at any location in their specific county. For a list of polling places within their county, citizens may visit the appropriate websites below via the links:

MCTX positions and candidates on the 2019 General Election ballot are:

  • District A City Councilmember - Reginald B. Pearson | Cheryl Sterling
  • District B City Councilmember - Jeffrey L. Boney | JaPaula Kemp
  • District C City Councilmember - Anthony G. Maroulis | Raj Joseph | Steve Okoroha | S.A.M. Chatriwala
  • District D City Councilmember - Floyd Emery Cindy Forney

The term of office for these positions is two years: November 2019 to November 2021. To learn more about the 2019 General Election, visit the City website via this link:

For more information about Missouri City, please watch the City website:, like us on Facebook—fb/MissouriCityTX, follow us on Twitter, Instagram and Snapchat—@MissouriCityTX and Nextdoor, watch Missouri City Television (Ch. 16 on Comcast and Ch. 99 on AT&T U-verse) or download the MCTX Mobile app (available for free in Google Play and the Apple app store.)

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Happening in Missouri City

Council Connection

Council Connection for Nov. 18

Posted on: November 19, 2019

Frequently Asked Questions:
City Budget

Posted on: February 22, 2018

Surf the Redesigned City Website

Posted on: January 8, 2018

City's 1/1Y ISO Rating Effective Aug. 1

Posted on: February 15, 2016